5 Dangerous Things you should let your kids do: A Ted.Com Tuesday on This Mum Rocks

I’m a huge fan of Ted.com and their videos, so I thought I’d share this one with you.

Are you comfortable with letting your little one drive a car?  I still remember the first time I was allowed to drive a car in an Uncle’s paddock: it was pretty exciting stuff.

If you think this post rocks, then I’d love you to leave a comment, like on Facebook, or retweet it on Twitter

9 responses to “5 Dangerous Things you should let your kids do: A Ted.Com Tuesday on This Mum Rocks

  1. That was very cool, not going to let the boys drive my car though, youngest would take one time as permission to take it whenever he wants and I’d prefer the house and the neighbour’s fence to say in one piece, not to mention him and the car!

    • True, a fence would be good. You definately need a bit of space for driving. Now with an almost 2 year old who’s a keen little chef, I’m having to figure out what’s “Safe”

  2. Hi Heather! Welcome to CHCH! I’m also a chch blogger, can’t wait to meet you at around the table, and hopefully before at one of our bloggy get togethers! 🙂

    (p.s, jamie from chch mums is adorable, you’ll love her! )

    xx

    • hey Kelly, great to hear you’re coming. I love the Ted.com videos, and when my Access radio show was running, I tried to pull out my fav parenting/childrens ones. I’ve been following your Fabruary for a couple weeks now, way to be so organised and pull it off with 2 little boys!

  3. I like that a lot, I remember “driving “a truck on our farm about age 9 or 10′ actually Dad just put it in gear and I just had to keep it in a straight line. I need to do more stuff like this with my girl – thanks for the link. Your blogger weekend looked fun – wish I had been able to come .

    • Hi Lisa, I think doing those kinds of “risky” things are especially important for girls and their confidence. I have a feeling my little one is not going to be one of those calm demure types anyways, may as well embrace it. As for the bloggers get together, it was really interesting. Definately took in a lot over the weekend. keep your eyes and ears open, there are rumblings afoot about an Auckland version next year.

  4. Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your
    weblog and wanted to mention that I’ve truly loved browsing your weblog posts.
    In any case I’ll be subscribing on your rss feed and I hope you write once
    more very soon!

Leave a comment